Still struggling with friends forum

I am having trouble with the friends forum I followed what rups said and managed to send a message but I cant find a reply . I think I need lessons how to use a computer I manage to put messages on but struggle with anything else. As I have said before I found this forum I was so depressed all the time but now I am looking at daily. Thanks alll for being my constant companians sorry to be such a moaner.Norma.

when someone replies like this, just click on the message, read and then click reply if you want to reply to the message. I used to be amazing with computers, masters in maths, I can’t add up anymore and find more complex computer stuff a no no. Just keep trying i gueee, hope you’re ok

1 Like

Thanks I will keep on trying it gives me something to pass the time as I cant do a lot round the house. How I wish I could. Norma.

Dear Norma I too have difficulty with the friends forum. In fact I am a complete novice with modern technology! I post messages and replies and they disappear, never to be found but I keep on trying! Love Lilian

1 Like

Thanks I am glad somebody else has trouble I thought it was just me. It is so frustrating I would love to have friends I can message. As I have said I havent found anybody with the same sil head that I have got. I had the letter from the neurologist and it didnt give me much information about the mri scan I had. I am having to goand see him private as ther is a long wait on the nhs but my appointment privately is 27th October its all wait. Norma.

I think everyone struggles with the technology someone told me don't be afraid of the computer it won't bite you I think the problem we have it's making a mistake and do not know how to undo the mistake  one thing I've learned that you have to do the programme in sequence hope this makes sense

Hello Norma