Life after a Stroke

Hello 

My Name is David Lewis. I'm 39 years old multiple health issues. I've never done anything like this before.

I had my 2nd stroke in November 2020.And since then I feel like on standby My mind is there but it's not switched on. I was discharged by my ESD 26-01-2021 

I was told to get in touch Psychological Well-being service they have offered mea higher course of CBT which I was told it could take up to 6 weeks. As yet not heard anything! Im in limbo. I just feel so alone and scared. Can anyone give me any guidance or advise thanks for reading 

kind regards 

Davey 

Dear Davey

This is a very supportive group and you will hear very soon from someone with more experience than me. Strokes happen to people in different ways. I'm sorry you haven't heard about the CBT yet. You are not alone. Be assured of that. You can ring up someone to talk to in the Stroke Association in addition to this support group. I have multiple health issues too and take a cocktail of medications. Do you feel it would be OK to share a bit more? What is an ESD? Best wishes Hilary

Dear David

keep positive. Smile a lot, keep every muscle moving each day.

you are not alone. Lots of us are here for you.

check with your GP surgery to see what help is available. The staff can tell you, no need for a GP appointment

best wishes

colin