Feeling a bit deserted

I’m 18 months post stroke, I’ve no physical problems just brain ones, I had to give up work,it was a mutual agreement with the bosses, they were afraid I could have another one at work and I didn’t feel confident about going back,I worked as a pharmacy technician in a local chemist during the covid pandemic
I’ve been having six monthly blood tests, this has now been reduced to yearly ones, I’ve only seen a doctor face to face three times since my stroke it’s all been phone consultations and when my doctor asked to see me in person because I got in a state during her phone call, I fell apart in her room and she promptly said that the way I was going I was heading for another stroke and she increased my anxiety medication, I haven’t heard from her since, that was last year. I got my blood results back and they were all fine another doctor rang me about this and since then I feel as if now I’m left on my own, is it me or am I being silly to think that, my emotions seem to be all over the place plus now I have covid as well, I thought I might have had a phone call from the doctors to see how I am doing but no just a text to get a oxometer to check my oxygen levels, maybe I’m making a huge mountain out of this but I feel left to get on with it and I don’t know how, I’ve done neurological assessments and my anxiety is moderate and depression score is high, it might be the other way round I can’t remember. Sorry to rant I’m just feeling a bit low today….

3 Likes