Driving its ok

Had a phone call from the GP about driving. Ask me what the hopstial said told him the consultant said after 4 weeks I could drive and return to what I did before the stroke. He asked  me  some other questions then said I could drive after one month. So roll on18 of June when I get my Indendance back

Good news, I’m having to wait until I drive still as perception and blurryness is still an issue. Got further test before the Theropist puts me forward for some driving test. Miss the most note being able to drive and depend on others. Plus I dive for a living. All the best with your recovery 

Thanks I was very lucky my stroke only affected my balance and coordination but that's back to normal I still find getting down stairs hard work and getting up from. The floor lol but that was the case before the stroke. My balance is getting better Andi can walk around the house and on the level outside without a stick now. It's only been 2 1days since I had my mild stroke. But I will give it another 4weeks before I go back to work and even then I will cut back my hours. This as shown me that life can change and at almost 62 it's time to enjoy life. I do hope and pray that you recover from your stroke best wishes.

I’d take it easy from work as a stroke is a stoke low or high and from my short time on here giving more time to recover is better.

From this it’s shown me to enjoy every moment, I’m only 41 and did take things for granted and didn’t make the most of me and family time. 

Yes u are right I will get another months sick notes d see where I am.  If  I go back it will be three half days a week.hope all is well at your end

Better to recover then try rush back to work. Not sure about you but I do small tasks I’m shattered straight after amd always needing a rest mid afternoon. 

Not to bad my end. Endless football on TV and the sun is shining, all tho since my stroke I can no longer be out on it. 

Great news for you! Good luck with your ongoing recovery