Developing My Stroke Guide

Hi folks,

Id like to turn your attention to an article in the 'News' section on the front page of My Stroke Guide. Essentially the MSG team are looking to revamp parts of this website and we feel that this is your chance to have some say in how it could be made better. I have to say i personally feel its easy to get lost in the forum and sometimes miss posts when people are looking for help/reassurance etc. It feels a bit clunky and disjointed which may not be helpful to first time users or those with lots of experience?

While i dont have any say on MSG development  (im far from a techie)..i am keen to help make MSG a better tool. Its great, but could be better eh?

It would be really helpful to hear from you if you would be interested in feeding in some thoughtd regarding how you think we could make things better. If you are keen to help just reply to this post and ill let the MSG team know or if there are things that you feel are difficult to use on here just add that in too. Ill then alert the MSG team to this thread.  I think that may be the best way? It may not be and i'll get in trouble for it ? ... 

Here to help and thats why i volunteeted for the forum stuff which im really enjoying, thanks!

Best wishes,

Jason

Exactly what you say Jason. The forum is hard to follow. Needs a rethink. Just imagine what its like trying to use the site a few days after a stroke.

Colin

Totally agree Colin. Just trying to read your reply took a few taps.. im no forum guru but im a fan of simplicity.

As mentioned in my post there are wheels turning to make the forum a bit easier to use so insights from folks who use this frequently would be most helpful. 

Would you be willing to help ?

Jason

Hello Jason I have taken the liberty of copying the post I sent a week ago to James, which tries to convey some frustration at trying to find a way through the website, thanks: