Years and 5up

Dear fellow survivors

I ve been taking a break from the forum recently. But thought I'd mark my 5th anniversary of the stroke with a brief post

So still here. Anniversaries are odd things and bring up all kinds of feelings not all of them happy! I didn't recover  in the way that perhaps I would have liked. But some things have improved and others haven't. Mainly I'm reasonably well for the most part, but chronically disabled and I am still learning about that. The future is not as fearful as it was, Covid notwithstanding, that's a stress for everyone! But I can go into year 6 with a bit more hope than perhaps I did in previous years. 

Thanks to all you guys who I have exchanged notes with over these difficult years. You've been a great support 

All the best 

TONY 

Well said Tony. I am 5 years too, but had the blip of a second minor stroke last May. It was a bit of a setback, but not too damaging. I am still partly disabled but try to remain positive, although we all get down days I'm sure. Wishing you all the bes.

Well done TonyYou have given me hope as I am 3 and a half years past stroke but had a Tia last week which set me back a bit. But I am recovering all be it slowly but I was getting frustrated thinking it should be getting better quicker but I suppose it is early days yet. My stroke was unusual it affected my head and my eyes with double vision but thankfully that has gone at last. I have done away with the prisms atlast. I only hope that my head will get better now my eyes have improved. I hope you continue on the forum I really enjoy reading other peoples ideas and thoughts. Very best wishes Norma jean.

Well done Tony and thanks for sharing all your advice. I do think you were given a 'bad' time from your employer which knocked your recovery back somewhat and no-one should have to go through that as well as trying to recover from a life changing happening.