TIA on Monday

Hi all, 

I suffered a TIA on Monday, I never knew it at the time. I'd had a bad headache on the Saturday, it faded on Sunday then came back on Monday morning. I've been working from home for 7 months now and was fine for the first hour, then as I was writing an email I started to struggle to remember how to spell the words I was writing, I tried to contact my partner but his Skype was off, I FaceTimed my parents as I knew there was something wrong and found out I couldn't say some of the words I wanted to say, they managed to get hold of my partner who rushed home and we went to A&E, they took me for scans and found a blood clot and also a slight heamorage in my brain... Monday is a bit of a blur now but I felt like that moment of them telling me that just changed my Life. Within a few hours I could speak, read and write properly (I had no other symptoms of TIA) but I was kept in hospital for a couple of days.
For the first five days I was given blood thinners through injection and this morning I've started Pradaxa tablets. 
I'm currently having to wait for further results as they're not sure what's caused the clot. I don't have many high risk factors at all, I'm not overweight, I don't smoke or drink, I exercise daily. The only risk factor they've thought of was my contraceptive pill which I was on since I was 18 (I'm now 32) So they're not even sure that it the cause. 

I haven't had any symptoms since Monday but I'm terrified of another TIA or full on stroke, knowing that I'm at such a high risk of having another one. I'm trying to think positively but it's so raw at the moment it's difficult and I'm really scared. 
I almost keep forgetting it happened but then every 30 minutes or so I just start thinking about it again.