• Collapse

Newbie here, TIA last weekend, none of the usual FAST symptoms at all, ended up two nights in hospital MRI confirmed TIA, very little after effects other than slight weakness in left arm and lack of fine motor skills in left hand evidenced by terrible typing , which takes an age to correct. Follow up with the Consultant in 8 weeks after some other heart tests and a visit from a physio. The hospital staff were all absolutely brilliant. I am grateful that it wasn’t worse and the future remains positive. I’m a fit 69 year old and hope to get back into exercise again, but it is a worry.

How do you know if you’ve had a TIA I’m sure I have but I can’t go through that hospital torture again it made me really stressed and quite angry. I speak my mind when I’m backed into a corner and I think I managed to piss everyone on the nursing power team. Telling me “ im so clever for washing my face was a comment too far. Inside I was screaming and was devastated and heartbroken and here I was locked on a ward with very poorly people who for the most part were dementia sufferers it’s hard to have empathy and help someone when smearing the contents of their pad all over the ward, and the nursing staff have retreated into an office and won’t open the door the poor nursing assistants were working their socks off and were brilliant people doing a thankless job while being talked to like they were a lower class of human by [quote=“DerekF, post:1, topic:28560, full:true”]

• Collapse