My Mum's life has changed and I don't know what to do to help

Hi, I am new here but need some support and advice. Sadly, my Mum had a post op Stroke just before Christmas. Ut was identified late and she went on to have another one but once again no one knew or told us. She didn’t show the classic signs. She can walk, talk, feed herself etc.
She has now been left with poor cognitive ability and in hospital she suffered with delirium.
She had been home a week now and it’s tough. I’m a teacher and have taken time off to help her become more independent.
She has no motivation at all and can’t be bothered to do anything. The one thing that is hindering her rehabilitation is a severe back ache and breathlessness. The OT has said she needs to exercise more and get outside but Mum just doesn’t feel up to anything because of her back. She says she aches all over too and it hurts her chest when she coughs.
Has anyone else experienced this? I am sick with worry all the time and just need reassurance. She is living with me and I have 2 young boys to look after too. My husband is great but is also a teacher. I feel like I’m fighting losing battle and I’m exhausted.