Driving assessment

Hi
I’m waiting for a driving assessment with the QEF on 15 th February I haven’t driven since my stroke which is seven months ago. I need to know I can do this as I drive for a living as a gas engineer.
I feel physically that I can drive again but mentally I’m worried about my concentration and the shoulder pain I get which makes it hard to turn my head. I wondered if there was anyone that shares my concern or has experienced the same and come through it

@Adam1 I hope your driving assessment goes great. I haven’t had to do an assessment yet as still not allowed to drive. I share your concerns ref concentration as that’s a big problem for me at minute. I have been informed by DVLA today that I have to attend a medical examination with a GP. Have you done this? Can you offer any advice or know what it entails? Best of luck with your assessment,

Drove an adapted car for a while. Have no left sided function, eyes etc ok, concentration came back slowly. After ist assessment I took lessons again for a few months mostly to build confidence. Got good results on second assessment, then had my own car adapted. Had a minor scrape a few months later which the insurance company refused to repair, even though it was repairable. They insisted on writing it off much to my dismay. Couple of years ago. Don’t drive now, don’t have wherewithal or energy to sort out another car.
Fatigue was a problem sometimes. If assessment doesn’t go great 1st time, you’ll get there eventually. If you were a professional driver, you’ve got a head start. Best wishes, you’ll get it.
TONY