Don't have a clue....help

hi I’m new to this so forgive me if I seem confused. I had “funny episode” 18th Jan went to hospital thought was having a stroke then said no so sent home back again and after number of tests they diagnosed TIA. think it’s had big impact on mental health, hard to even focus on anything else at times. Is it normal to feel like this??

Kasram, it is very normal to feel like this. Whilst a tia is not a full stroke it has a similar emotional impact. Hopefully, you will have the right medication. Changing your lifestyle might help. Especially diet, alcohol intake and exercise. Welcome to our forum.

@kazram sorry to hear about your TIA but welcome to the forum. It is perfectly natural to be feeling emotional and a bit all over the place. It’s a lot to take in. There are lots of friendly people on this forum who will help with support and advice if you need it. Remember be kind to yourself and take the time you need to come to terms with what’s happened. Best wishes

Thank you all for your support

Hi and welcome it’s normal to feel like this confusion brain fog why has this happened things do improve slowly as I say a Snail is faster than me now…!! :snail::snail: the key word is it’s a slow process shaz

thanks for your reply. yeah think it’s brain fog at it’s worst…can’t seem to think about anything “normal” like day to day things.

yes thank you. yeah it doesn’t get any easier, I guess a lot has happened over last few years lost my mam to MND, year later I got bowel cancer but they were able to operate successfully and at the same time they told me I also had Diverticular and now apparently TIA’s. But I know there are people a lot worse than me, so kinda makes me feel that I have no right to complain really if that makes sense

thank you. yeah it is certainly a lot to get your head around. Also at the moment I can’t drive so I am wondering if travelling would be safe, trains buses etc, can I just do what I was doing before all this