Day to day confusion

Hi, this is my first post.  I think I had a stroke 3 yrs ago.  My mind excluded, I'm physically OK now, I used to get very tired, had one eye on the pot and the other up the chimney and my memory was shocking.  Three years on, I think that's how long it is and my physical problems are all behind me, it's just my memory that's still a problem, including spelling so please make allowances if you spot anything.  I can, and often do, check details like when I had my stroke but thought it would be better showing my actual unassisted problems here and to be honest cannot be sure which year it was, I only know it's 2019 now as my PC has a date in the corner.  I used to be an IT consultant involved with large database projects, working all around the UK and a couple of years in mainland Europe.  I'm now starting to look for work but trying to find a job where a memory isn't required is quite difficult.  Sorry if i've waffled on, in conclusion but I would love to make contact with others suffering and share problems and hopefully solutions.

Geoff, Welcome to the forum. You have obviously been through a great ordeal and are now physically better than you were. My stroke was also three years ago, although after my retirement, so I had no work to worry about. Initially there were concerns over my memory, but I eventually got an appointment with a neuropsychologist. That took ten months and, by then, my memory was fine. Others on this site can probably give you better advice. And...don’t worry about waffling as we all are inclined to do this at times.