Angry and let down

Sorry if this is a bit all over the place. Its my first time on this site. Im 37 yrs old and i had my stroke in 2017. Its hard. I have kept every thing to my self, i dont speek to any one about it at all and i think may be its time to start talking a bit. Even though i havnt got a clue what i want to say other than im so angry. I feel like i was totaly let down by my doctor as i was ill for 2 weeks befor i had my stroke. Sorry if this is really vage like i say i have no clue what im surposed to say.

Welcome Christopher. On this site you can say what you like. You are among friends. You do not say much about your type of stroke or how it has affected you. Many people, however, feel anger afterwards. The temptation is to say ‘why me’ and to rage against how Stroke has altered your life. I am three years post stroke and learnt early on that anger can stop us moving forward. I realised that if I stayed angry I could not move forward. I had to fight to stand at first and then walk. Three years on I am still partly disabled but have some quality of life. However, I am 75 and were I your age I might be very angry indeed. So do not apologise for your anger.

Ask anything you like and say anything you like. We will all do our best to help and support you.

Thank you. I had a blood clot  , sorry im not upto date with the propper termanology. I think that has a lot to do with me just wanting to push it all away, but that doesnt work as i am starting to realise. Its just so hard and i dont always know what to do. ( my name is Ayisha. Must of set it up wrong sorry). 

Welcome.  Everyone on here is somewhere on the stroke journey and all experiences are different.  Feel free to speak about anything that worries you and about the anger and frustration you feel.  I had my stroke in May this year so it is all new to me and I don't speak about it much but I have found this is a great place to ask questions